Saturday, January 31, 2015

TODAY'S READING, by Steven Pinker: an awesome piece explaining why free speech is fundamental.

Thursday, January 22, 2015

IF THIS IS TRUE it means I'll merrily live till I'm 300-years-old: Coffee may be able to lengthen your life and lower your risk of depression.

Wednesday, January 21, 2015

WORLD HYPOCRISY FORUM: 1,700 Private Jets Fly to Davos to Discuss Global Warming.

Tuesday, January 20, 2015

THE UNINTENDED CONSEQUENCES of climate change policy.

Monday, January 19, 2015


An Argentine prosecutor who accused the government of secret deals with Iran over an investigation into a 1994 terrorist attack was found dead, officials said early Monday.

Special prosecutor Alberto Nisman was due to participate in a closed-door session with Congress Monday over his claim last week that de Kirchner and Foreign Minister Hector Timerman covered up a deal with Iran.

He said they promised to absolve Iranian officials accused of masterminding the 1994 bombing on a Buenos Aires Jewish center that left 85 dead, in return for deliveries of much-needed oil from Iran.

Nisman was found shortly before midnight (0300 GMT) in a pool of blood in his bathroom, apparently after committing suicide, the Buenos Aires Herald reported, citing unnamed sources.

Saturday, January 17, 2015

EXCELLENT: Japanese Researchers Say Bone and Tissue Bioprinting Process Could Be A Year Away From Use In Humans.

Friday, January 16, 2015

THE FORGOTTEN HISTORY of how automakers invented the crime of "jaywalking".

Sunday, January 11, 2015

NO, Islam doesn't forbid images of the Prophet: there's a long tradition, actually.

Thursday, January 08, 2015

AT LAST: Antibiotic Pulled From Dirt Ends 25-Year Drug Drought.

Tuesday, January 06, 2015

86 VIRAL IMAGES from 2014 that were totally fake.

Saturday, January 03, 2015

A FRENCH SOLDIER'S view of U.S. soldiers in Afghanistan.